Old School Dancehall Class with Cindy Claes

 

Here is a short extract of a “special one-off old school” dancehall class I have been teaching.  My students are hungry for knowledge and understanding about the culture as a whole.  During my recent trip to Jamaica, I took private classes with John Bling (the creator of Tek Weh Yahself, probably the most renown step that took over the world!).  He was such an inspirational teacher, actually… my conversations with him changed my artistic life!  I wanted to share with my students my years of research and also, what I had recently been taught by John Bling.

 

Hope you enjoy the video!

 

Cindy

http://www.cindyclaes.com

Leave a Reply

